• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Phoenixx

Phoenixx

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Interests:I am completely new to the world of the Straight Egyptian. I have always loved Arabians, and I own 2 that are polish bred. I have recently acquired a Straight Egyptian stallion and I plan on breeding and building up my own straight egyptian farm. My equine children are MSU Sweet Justice (Hucklebey Berry x Pasketta), PM Soulstice (Solstice x MS Kora), and Ibn El Norus (El Norus x Maar Halima). I have done most of the training of my horses myself, and I am using Parelli Natural Horsemanship methods with them.

Posted 26 January 2013 - 05:26 PM

Hello Everyone!  I have been on this site for just over a week now, and I am quite new to the business of Egyptian arabians.  Arabians have always been my favorite breed, however, up until recently I've only owned Polish-bred arabians.  And then Ibn El Norus(Grant) fell into my lap.  He was dumped on the owner/trainer of the stable where I board my other 2 arabians, and just last week, the owner of the stable persented me with an arrangement for me to purchase him that I just could not refuse.  Grant is one of 5 arabians at this facility, but he is the only Straight Egyptian.  I've been doing a ton of research over the past couple of weeks about Straight Egyptians, and Al Khamsa, and even with all of the info I've found, I realize that I have barely scratched the surface.  Any advice or links to more information would be extremely helpful and useful. 

Thank you!

~Amanda

• sdlarabians likes this
"The wind of heaven, is that which blows between a horses ears."- Arabian Proverb
"A canter is a cure for every evil"- Benjamin Diraeli
"To ride a horse, is to ride the sky."- unknown
"In riding a horse, we borrow freedom."- Helen Thomson
"There is no secret so close, as that between a rider and his horse." Robert Smth Surtees